A SERIES OF UNFORTUNATE EVENTS – SEASON 1 (TV SERIES)

**SPOILER ALERT**

In the spirit of season two being released, I figured I would do a post on the first season before everything gets all muddled up in my mind.

I thought it was a really good series, and I thought it resembled the film a lot.

I really enjoy watching Neil Patrick Harris as Count Olaf, he portrays the character very well, and all of his characters personalities and disguises.

Now I’ll take it back to the beginning, the plot.

The Baudelaire children are left orphans after their parents die in a mysterious fire. Klaus, Violet and Sunny are then put into the care of their first guardian, Count Olaf who turns out to just be after their fortune, which can’t be accessed until Violet turns 18 years old. Count Olaf treats the children terrible, practically making them slaves, eventually they get placed into the care of their next guardian as Count Olaf wasn’t suitable. Count Olaf in some way managed to make things happen to their guardians so they were no longer able to look after the children until eventually they get placed into a boarding school… Which is where season 2 comes in, so watch this space!

I’m very much looking forward to season 2.

Season 1 ended after basically telling the same story as the film so I’m looking forward to following on the story, it’s new territory for me to fangirl over.

Leave a comment