FIRE WITH FIRE – JENNY HAN & SIOBHAN VIVIAN

**SPOILER ALERT**

Lots and lots of developments in this book, I’m not even sure where to start…

Kat and Mary make Lillia flirt with Reeve and spend time with him just to break his heart so he suffers just like Mary did when he broke hers back in primary school.

Lillia then actually develops feelings for Reeve – UH OH!

Rennie dies… When I read this I thought it was Mary’s fault but then Mary is alive and still telling her story. In a way I’m glad Rennie died because she was a bully and just a horrible human being in general.

Then we get flashbacks to when Mary tried killing herself because of Reeve and it made you feel like she hadn’t survived after all and it’s starting to make me feel like Mary hasn’t even been alive this whole time in which case the books now make zero sense to me at all… How could Lillia and Kat see her and plot their revenge plans with her if she was nothing but a ghost or spirit?!

I am looking forward to finding out what Mary’s deal is, I also want to know what the outcome of Lillia and Reeve’s relationship is, I kind of hope they last but I hope that Lillia still gets to stay friends with Kat and also Mary if it turns out that she is alive.

It’s starting to get very confusing and the authors only have one book left to help myself and other readers understand everything and tie up any loose ends.

It’s safe to say I’m looking forward to it.

Leave a comment