PRETTY LITTLE LIARS (TV SERIES)

**SPOILER ALERT**

Finally the day has come, here in the UK, for the Pretty Little Liars finale. This show has been going since 2010. That’s 7 years of my life… OVER! I am 100% not ready for this 2 hour finale special. It’s the end of an era. Luckily I’m still reading the book series so I get to hold on to my love for the series for just a little bit longer. This is by far my favourite show ever. It would take a lot to top this as my favourite show.

I finally had the guts to turn Netflix on to watch it and… what a disappointment! I expected so much more from the last episode ever.

So first we had CeCe Drake, wait Charles DiLaurentis… WAIT! I mean Charlotte Drake. Which was a disappointment in itself. Now we have Alex Drake. That’s you cue to say… Who?! This character has never been featured in the show. There’s rumours about there being hints to this in the past and no one ever picked up on them but this character to me is completely unknown. Also what is that awful cockney accent?

Also, are they just trying to reuse the idea of the dollhouse all over again because it was a success the first time round?

We have had so many mysteries, so much romance and so many A texts in the last 7 years, I’m not entirely sure what I’m going to do with myself now.

I am not in any way, shape or form happy that Pretty Little Liars is over. I’m really hoping for another spin off. For those of you who don’t know, the show already has a spin off. The show is called Ravenswood and it’s Caleb’s own little adventure – who doesn’t want a bit more of Caleb Rivers?! It only has one season unfortunately so it won’t take up much of your time to watch it.

I’m going to be doing a few more posts on Pretty Little Liars so I’ll probably stop this one here.

Marlene King, I love you. Thank you for making this show, I’ve gone from being teenager to an adult and this show has been there throughout it all. It’s grown up alongside me. But… what was that finale?!

I predicted that the same this that happened to Ali was going to happy to the new mean girl, Addison. Proud of myself. First thing I’ve correctly predicted in the whole show.

What’s done is done, I guess.

Leave a Reply

