FAMOUS IN LOVE (TV SERIES) 

**SPOILER ALERT**

I was ever so excited to watched this as it’s based on an amazing two books (so far at least) written by Rebecca Serle and I absolutely loved the books. Unfortunately it’s been a while since I read them so no review on the books but as the show is fairly recent I figured it would be a good thing to talk about.

I always recommend reading the books first with both TV shows and films.

One thing that bothers me about that though is when producers take the main concept of the book but change all of the details, or the majority of them anyway which is what has happened here.

Famous In Love is a TV Show about a girl called Paige who ends up auditioning for a film to become the lead role which is the role of August who is a character in a book series called Locked. So Famous In Love is basically a TV show based on a book which is about a film based on a book. It can get a bit confusing when writing a review about it.

I don’t think Bella Thorne matches the description in the books for Paige Townsen or the character of August. I mean yeah she’s ginger, so at least they took notice of that but she’s meant to have wild curly hair. It’s a small discrepancy but when you love the books so much it’s a big detail to miss.

Another thing that doesn’t match the books that should is the relationships and the love triangle. I won’t go into detail as I don’t want to ruin it.

On another note, after all of the complaining, I did really enjoy the series. It ended on a bit of a cliffhanger unfortunately so I’m really excited about season 2. It can’t come soon enough.

I’m curious… if you’ve seen the show or read the books are you Team Rainer, Team Jake or Team Jordan?

I’m definitely Team Rainer. I can’t help it.

Leave a Reply

