NERVE – JEANNE RYAN

I chose to read this book because I was aware of the film that came out last year and I wanted to watch it. So when I found out it was based on a book… I knew I had to read it first!

I’m not going to lie, it only took me two days to read it. I couldn’t put it down.

I was reading it on my way to work, on my breaks, on my way home, when I got home… Literally loved it!

I think Jeanne Ryan is pure genius for thinking of the concept of the Nerve game – I kind of wished it existed in real life to be honest.

For those of you that have never heard of the film or the book, the concept of Nerve is basically a game of truth or dare without the truth. The characters in the book are sent dares which they have to complete in order to get their prizes. However they aren’t just any normal dares.

However, I don’t want to give too much away because I was you to read it!

My only issue with the book was probably that the ending didn’t quite fit right. I don’t know is Jeanne Ryan plans on a sequel which would explain why it finished the way it did. If there isn’t a plan for a sequel… Don’t do that to book readers! It’s cruel haha!

Leave a Reply

